Calender

In addition to running several projects (read more here), we are active in many other way to promote Södertälje Sustainable Food Society, ERA farming and our work with Diet for a Clean Baltic..

Below you will find a list of some of the activities we run, or participate in.

If you want to read more about the program in the Your 2 000 square meters garden, click here.

Saturday May 4 at 10:00: Sow the Future
Read more here.

Monday May 6 at 18:00: Public viewing of the garden!
An event in the Your 2 000 square meters garden, read more here.

Sunday May 19 at 05:00. Dawn picnic to hear first birdsong (download flyer in Swedish)
An event in the Your 2 000 square meters garden, read more here.

June 2-3: Final Conference, BERAS Implementation, in Gdansk, Poland.

Monday June 3 at 18:00: Public viewing of the garden!
An event in the Your 2 000 square meters garden, read more here.

Thursday June 6 at 10:00-16:00. Sow and planting day
An event in the Your 2 000 square meters garden, read more here.

Tuesday June 25: Race for the Baltic
RACE FOR THE BALTIC will work to bring together all the stakeholders affected by the degradation of the Baltic Sea, and by doing so create a coalition of leadership made up of NGOs, businesses, concerned citizens and forward-thinking politicians who are determined to reverse the negative trends and restore the Baltic Sea environment. On June 25 the race reaches Ytterjärna. More information: http://raceforthebaltic.com.

Saturday June 29 at 09:00-12:00. Roses
An event in the Your 2 000 square meters garden, read more here.

Saturday June 29 at 13:00-14:00: Guided tour
One hour introduction to Södertälje Sustainable Food Society, ERA farming and Diet for a Clean Baltic. Read more here.

Monday July 1 at 18:00: Public viewing of the garden!
An event in the Your 2 000 square meters garden, read more here.

July 7 – August 9: Summer of Soil.
During Summer of Soil we offer several opportunities to take part of our work in the 2 000 square meters garden. We also, together with BERAS Implementation, offer the course “Farmers University”. More information will follow. Read more about Summer of Soil here.

Tuesday July 23 at 14:00-15:00: Guided tour
One hour introduction to Södertälje Sustainable Food Society, ERA farming and Diet for a Clean Baltic. Read more here.

Monday August 5 at 18:00: Public viewing of the garden!
An event in the Your 2 000 square meters garden, read more here.

Thursday August 8 at 14:00-15:00: Guided tour
One hour introduction to Södertälje Sustainable Food Society, ERA farming and Diet for a Clean Baltic. Read more here.

Saturday August 17 at 09.00-12.00. Make your own ointment!
An event in the Your 2 000 square meters garden, read more here.

Monday September 2 at 18:00: Public viewing of the garden!
An event in the Your 2 000 square meters garden, read more here.

Thursday September 5 at 14:00-15:00: Guided tour
One hour introduction to Södertälje Sustainable Food Society, ERA farming and Diet for a Clean Baltic. Read more here.

Saturday September 28 at 10:00-17:00. Sustainable seed cultivation – theory & practice
An event in the Your 2 000 square meters garden, read more here.

Sunday September 29. Mikaeli and Harvest celebration
An event in the Your 2 000 square meters garden, read more here.

Thursday October 3 at 14:00-15:00: Guided tour
One hour introduction to Södertälje Sustainable Food Society, ERA farming and Diet for a Clean Baltic. Read more here.

Monday October 7 at 17:00: Public viewing of the garden!
An event in the Your 2 000 square meters garden, read more here.

Saturday October 12 at 13:00-16:00. Milk fermentation
An event in the Your 2 000 square meters garden, read more here.

Monday November 4 at 15:00: Public viewing of the garden!
An event in the Your 2 000 square meters garden, read more here.

Saturday November 9 at 13:00-16:00. Workshop: Compost
An event in the Your 2 000 square meters garden, read more here.

Thursday November 14 at 10:00-17:00: Food fair (B2B) at Södertälje City Hall
A B2B food fair arranged in collaboration with Södertälje Närodlat. Nor for the public. Contact us for more information.

Monday December 2 at 18:00 (indoors): Public viewing of the garden!
An event in the Your 2 000 square meters garden, read more here.

May-October, Tuesday-Friday at 08:30-13:30. Daily work in the garden.
Do you want to participate in our garden work? Läs mer här.